Does Nyaa require DHT?

Read the FAQ in here first then post your questions here if it doesn't help you.
Post Reply
knotcross
Posts: 110
Joined: Dec 7th, '10, 17:00

Does Nyaa require DHT?

Post by knotcross » Jun 12th, '15, 19:32

How can I tell if a site (nyaa) requires DHT or not?

User avatar
Keiko1981
Administrator
Administrator
Posts: 7590
Joined: Apr 9th, '06, 11:27
Location: Sweden
Has thanked: 6 times
Been thanked: 85 times
Contact:
Sweden

Re: Using DHT

Post by Keiko1981 » Jun 12th, '15, 20:07

From the rules.
http://www.nyaa.se/?page=manual

460 Missing Announce URL: You forgot to include a valid announce URL. Torrents using only DHT are not allowed, because this is most often just a mistake on behalf of the uploader.

knotcross
Posts: 110
Joined: Dec 7th, '10, 17:00

Re: Using DHT

Post by knotcross » Jun 12th, '15, 20:40

Keiko1981 wrote:From the rules.
http://www.nyaa.se/?page=manual

460 Missing Announce URL: You forgot to include a valid announce URL. Torrents using only DHT are not allowed, because this is most often just a mistake on behalf of the uploader.
Torrents using only DHT are not allowed - this means I can use it with others?
I'm sorry there was one site where I thought all the seeds were dead and I was told it didn't work without DHT enabled. I hope you can understand my confusion.
Thank you.

User avatar
Keiko1981
Administrator
Administrator
Posts: 7590
Joined: Apr 9th, '06, 11:27
Location: Sweden
Has thanked: 6 times
Been thanked: 85 times
Contact:
Sweden

Re: Using DHT

Post by Keiko1981 » Jun 12th, '15, 20:47

knotcross wrote:
Keiko1981 wrote:From the rules.
http://www.nyaa.se/?page=manual

460 Missing Announce URL: You forgot to include a valid announce URL. Torrents using only DHT are not allowed, because this is most often just a mistake on behalf of the uploader.
Torrents using only DHT are not allowed - this means I can use it with others?
I'm sorry there was one site where I thought all the seeds were dead and I was told it didn't work without DHT enabled. I hope you can understand my confusion.
Thank you.
I'm sorry I can't be of much more help. Maybe you could try and contact one of Nyaa's moderators/admins through their IRC channel. That's the only way I know of to get support.

koshonin
Posts: 356
Joined: Nov 26th, '14, 18:51

Re: Does Nyaa require DHT?

Post by koshonin » Jun 12th, '15, 22:19

if it is a new torrent created by yourself the just include nyaa's tracker and maybe demonii's as backup
if it's an old torrent you can add tracker with http://torrenteditor.com/ and don't change anything that changes the info_hash

knotcross
Posts: 110
Joined: Dec 7th, '10, 17:00

Re: Does Nyaa require DHT?

Post by knotcross » Jun 12th, '15, 22:24

Thanks everyone for your help I'll see what Nyaa has to say.
:salut:

casnova
Posts: 2
Joined: Jun 13th, '15, 08:42

Re: Does Nyaa require DHT?

Post by casnova » Jun 13th, '15, 08:47

Thanks, in advance, for any info.
Very interesting thanks for sharing.

MOD
Don't post spam links. You have been given 1 warning, on the 3rd you will be banned.

TimeCompression
Posts: 106
Joined: Jul 23rd, '12, 01:21
Location: Brazil
Has thanked: 1 time
Been thanked: 1 time
Brazil

Re: Using DHT

Post by TimeCompression » Jun 17th, '15, 20:11

knotcross wrote: I'm sorry there was one site where I thought all the seeds were dead and I was told it didn't work without DHT enabled. I hope you can understand my confusion.
Thank you.
Sorry if I'm missing something obvious but... why don't you enable DHT?

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests