Probs with high-res - MR.BRAIN EP01 (1440x1080i x264).mp4

Read the FAQ in here first then post your questions here if it doesn't help you.
Post Reply
User avatar
rahula
Posts: 107
Joined: Oct 12th, '05, 18:32
Location: Brazil =)

Probs with high-res - MR.BRAIN EP01 (1440x1080i x264).mp4

Post by rahula » Jun 16th, '09, 12:12

hi...


I've always used matroska/cccp in widows media player classic to watch the videos..
this one, MR.BRAIN EP01 (1440x1080i x264).mp4, due to its high-res, I guess... it simply doesn't open.

I tried also on a nero video player and windows media player...

anyone who could help me out here?

Do I need a specific codec for this video? I've got a core 2 duo with Geforce 512mb off board

Thanks in advance

ssih
Posts: 232
Joined: Sep 6th, '08, 18:34
Location: Boston

Post by ssih » Jun 16th, '09, 20:27

Do you find the 1280x720 version unacceptable?

ethidda
Fansubber
Fansubber
Posts: 501
Joined: Feb 16th, '07, 01:51
Contact:

Post by ethidda » Jun 16th, '09, 21:22

You need x264 codec for it, as it says in the file name. You may need to update your CCCP. Or consider switching the to Mega K-Lite pack instead, which includes both the x264 codec and real-alternative for playing realmedia files in whichever player you want. You can find the Mega K-Lite codec pack here: http://www.free-codecs.com/download/k_l ... c_pack.htm

Of course, if you do choose to switch, remember to completely remove CCCP before installing klite.

User avatar
Orbity
Posts: 365
Joined: Jun 10th, '07, 08:11

Post by Orbity » Jun 16th, '09, 22:05

VLC Media Player
Media Player Classic

Aquariia
Posts: 56
Joined: Sep 19th, '07, 18:37
Location: Poland

Post by Aquariia » Jun 16th, '09, 22:06

Try instal VLC Player. I have some problems with other players but everything work on this player on my comuputer.

User avatar
eye
Posts: 93
Joined: May 2nd, '06, 20:20

Post by eye » Jun 17th, '09, 08:32

ethidda wrote:You need x264 codec for it
No.

x264 is an encoder only. Decoding is done by ffdshow.
Image

User avatar
rahula
Posts: 107
Joined: Oct 12th, '05, 18:32
Location: Brazil =)

Post by rahula » Jun 19th, '09, 14:19

hm... I guess it's just due to my VGA card...

I tried to update my drivers and it worked... I took the video to my office computer which VGA is on board and it didn't open too...

So, I guess its high-res in only for at least an off board vga card.


Btw, it worked on windows media player classic decoded by ffdshow just like always

Thanks a lot, ppl!

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest