Page 1 of 1

Help needed with markdown code at new Nyaa

Posted: May 13th, '17, 06:26
by Keiko1981
Had been easier if new Nyaa used bbcode. I have read through this markdown cheat sheet and others but haven't been able to figure out how how to create line breaks.

I have tried (space twice) two spaces, and more.

I have tired...


...two empty lines, and more, but can't get it to work.

And I put the following here since it could be useful for others.

Links

Code: Select all

[Link title here](URL here)
Images

Code: Select all

![alt text](URL goes here.jpg "")

Re: Help needed with markdown code at new Nyaa

Posted: May 13th, '17, 09:34
by ZemusDS
I have also tried everything and can't figure it out. Maybe there is a bug in the markdown code at their site still. But if it's a simple line-break you need then you can use headers as a temporary work-around. I don't know how to add an empty line between paragraphs though.

Code: Select all

First line of text.
##### Second line of text.
:sweat:

Re: Help needed with markdown code at new Nyaa

Posted: May 13th, '17, 10:42
by Keiko1981
ZemusDS wrote:I have also tried everything and can't figure it out. Maybe there is a bug in the markdown code at their site still. But if it's a simple line-break you need then you can use headers as a temporary work-around. I don't know how to add an empty line between paragraphs though.

Code: Select all

First line of text.
##### Second line of text.
:sweat:
Thank you

Template I use

Code: Select all

**If no one is seeding, [please use this seed request topic](Link to seed request topic), more people will see your request and may help out.**

##### Subtitles: [English](Link to subs)

##### ![alt text](Link to image.jpg "") 

##### Synopsis of drama
Index of all Seed Requests or Create one if it doesn't exist.

Re: Help needed with markdown code at new Nyaa

Posted: May 13th, '17, 12:17
by Keiko1981
So I think I figured the line breaks out.

A lot of text goes here.(Hit Space bar twice, then Enter twice.)
Text continues here...

But it doesn't seem to work after links, only text.