Login Issue? Delete D-addicts cookie from your browser settings and login again.

Writing a dorama - need test readers!

Talk about the culture and entertainment from Nihon.
Scribe

Writing a dorama - need test readers!

Post by Scribe » May 14th, '06, 05:45

Hey everyone! I'm a writer, looking for some beta readers. So that I don't forget the Japanese I learned in college, I'm starting to write a dorama. My japanese skills are rather limited, but I'm looking for folks who speak the language to read over it and let me know what doesn't make sense. I will be keeping an english version as well, if anyone wants to read that. Keep in mind, this is in screenplay format.

I'm only partially serious about this--in other words, I'm doing this for the entertainment, to keep up my Japanese, and because I really wanted to try my hand at writing in it.

Here's the vague plot:

WILDFACE

BACKGROUND:

27 years prior to the date of the story, Dr. Tanaka Koryu discovers the Gene Assimilator, a drug that changes a persons genotype to a standard genotype. The World Alliance requires that each woman who gets pregnant allow them to inject the gene assimilator into the fetus before the third month of pregnancy. When the baby is born, it receives a second treatment, which molds its phenotype (physical features) toward a standard.

However, four years after his discovery, Dr. Tanaka's wife gets pregnant. The onset of fatherhood makes him realize his mistake, and he flees with his wife. Guilt-ridden by the fact that he created the a drug to homogenize the people of the world, he forms a resistence called WILDFACE. That year, his wife dies in childbirth, leaving Tanaka to run WILDFACE and raise their son, who he names Eri.

Sixteen years later, Tanaka Koryu is caught and killed by the Alliance, leaving the risistance in the hands of his teenage son.

CHARACTERS: