looking for drama as good as MNIKSS

Discuss Korean drama series here.
bellystars

looking for drama as good as MNIKSS

Post by bellystars » May 15th, '09, 20:34

Hi! :D

I am kind of new to the world of kdrama, and I feel like I may have set my standard too high early on...My first one is My name is Kim Sam Soon...and it was THE BEST, loved everything about it. The problem is, I have not been able to find anything I like as much. I have been watching Spring Waltz and Soulmate, but neither one of those has that "spice" as MNIKSS.
I was wondering if anyone has any suggestions for something as good as that show? I have looked through several threads on the net about what is the best kdrama's, but nothing has struck me quite the same in reading the descriptions. Any advice or suggestions would be amazing!

Thanks so much in advance, enjoy your weekend!

xoxo, Jax

lucky_kiss

Post by lucky_kiss » May 15th, '09, 21:48

Fantasy couple..
Please support & join us for more English subtitles to the upcoming K-Dramas Haru2subS

moonprincess98

Post by moonprincess98 » May 15th, '09, 23:36

I just finished MNIKSS last week and it was very cute! Soulmate would have been okay to me, but the ending ruined it for me. :| Anyway, I'll recommend a few of my favorites: 1% of Anything (my new favorite), Coffee Prince (interesting story and main couples), Bad Couple (beautiful story), Who Are You (extremely funny, at least early on) and Only You (typical but cute). Hope these help! :D

bellystars

Post by bellystars » May 16th, '09, 02:18

Thanks so much for the suggestions, I am excited to check them out! I will let you know what I think :)

moonprincess98

Post by moonprincess98 » May 16th, '09, 02:44

You're welcome! I look forward to hearing what you think. Hopefully you'll get some more suggestions so you'll have as big a list as I do! :lol

mrayearth

Post by mrayearth » May 16th, '09, 04:25

Try:
GOONG / Princess Hours
Full House
Coffee Prince

They are my fave in KDrama so far.