Hana Yori Dango [Dutch Subs] (Ep 1-4) [DROPPED]

You can find/upload subtitle files for tv drama series here.
Please use the Fansubbing forum to discuss subtitles.
Yankumi Subs

Hana Yori Dango [Dutch Subs] (Ep 1-4) [DROPPED]

Postby Yankumi Subs » Sat Jan 21, 2006 12:12 pm

Hello all,

I'm new here, and this my first present to you. In real-life I'm a professional Japanese-Dutch translator (with 12 years of fulltime experience). I happen to love Japanese dorama, so I thought I'd give the community a small present, as you made it possible for me to watch the series I love so much.

My style:
- Precise. In 99% of the cases, the subs state exactly what the characters say, naturally translated. No sacrifices for reading speed - we're smart people and can read faster than the average person :)
- Accurate. I'm a professional, so I don't make up stuff.
- No explanations. If there are word jokes, I try to convey the same kind of joke in Dutch. No parenthesis with explanations about Japanese words in the subs. Jokes should be funny and should need no explanation. (Unfortunately HDY is rather exciting than funny, but in Gokusen you would have noticed this :D.)
- Fast. Since I'm a professional, I can subtitle one episode in one day.

This is the first time I have ever uploaded subs, so if there are any problems, please let me know.

Depending on the response, I might consider to subtitle the remaining episodes.

I had complete subs of episodes 1-5 of Gokusen (with all jokes translated!), but lost everything after a total network crash :( And no, I'm not going to do those again. But I might consider working on Gokusen 2.

Have fun! And please, give me feedback, both positive and negative!
Attachments
HYD_4_Dutch.srt
Hana yori Dango - Dutch subtitles - Episode 4 - Belongs to hana_yori_dango_ep04_hdtv[sars].avi
(59.64 KiB) Downloaded 292 times
HYD_3_Dutch.srt
Hana yori Dango - Dutch subtitles - Episode 3 - Belongs to hana_yori_dango_ep03_hdtv[sars].avi