Subtitle Workshop 2.51: Audio is working, but video is not

Read the FAQ in here first then post your questions here if it doesn't help you.
User avatar
nitelite
Posts: 10
Joined: Thu Jul 26, 2007 5:08 am

Subtitle Workshop 2.51: Audio is working, but video is not

Postby nitelite » Tue Oct 30, 2007 7:19 am

Hey,

I just started using Subtitle Workshop to edit subtitles for a drama, but when I load the subtitles, the audio from the .avi file plays, but I can't see the video. How do I fix this? It's inconvenient for me to play the .avi in an external player (Windows Media Player) because I have to keep checking back on the timings. Does anyone know an easier way to do this or if you can find out why the video isn't playing? Anything is appreciated.

Thanks,
nitelite
Image

User avatar
XrayMind
Global Moderator
Global Moderator
Posts: 3577
Joined: Sun May 02, 2004 8:33 pm
Location: Land of the Sub-Prime

Postby XrayMind » Tue Oct 30, 2007 2:18 pm

I had so much video problem with that subtitles program, I gave up on it. The program is no longer updated by the author. So I just switch to Aegisub instead.
Please do not PM me about seeding any of my old torrents, as most of files that had uploaded are no longer on my computer.

dhmylene
Posts: 88
Joined: Sat Feb 04, 2006 11:26 pm
Location: United States

Postby dhmylene » Tue Oct 30, 2007 2:18 pm

@nitelite: Using Subtitle Workshop, opening the subtitle file(s), the video will load up automatically after having both files with the same name.
.

User avatar
nitelite
Posts: 10
Joined: Thu Jul 26, 2007 5:08 am

Postby nitelite » Tue Oct 30, 2007 7:02 pm

dhmylene wrote:@nitelite: Using Subtitle Workshop, opening the subtitle file(s), the video will load up automatically after having both files with the same name.
.


That's the problem. The files have the same name already. I know it works halfway because the audio from the video is playing, but the video isn't playing (I can't see the movie play, but I can hear it). I'm trying to figure out why it's not playing.

I might just end up using the program xraymind referred. Thanks anyway!
Last edited by nitelite on Tue Oct 30, 2007 7:38 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Image

Airhead
Posts: 653
Joined: Mon Nov 28, 2005 2:52 pm

Postby Airhead » Tue Oct 30, 2007 7:08 pm

you don't have the codec ... sw works with direct show ...
if your player plays with a "buildin codec" or the codec isn't correct registerred - sw don't work with them

edit: close all your players before you work with sw
favs: Yui, Scandal, Babymetal, BeBe(베베), Taru(타루), Cherry Boom, Rammstein 8)

plz don`t mind my bad english ... thx


Return to “Tech Support”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest