[REQ] Taira no Kiyomori

For new fansub groups and old fansub groups looking for additional help.
jpb123

[REQ] Taira no Kiyomori

Postby jpb123 » Sat Jan 21, 2012 6:31 pm

Hi everyone! Not sure if this is where I should posting this!

I'm interested in doing english subs for the 2012 taiga drama. Is there anyone who has a good grasp of both Japanese and English who'd be willing to give me a hand. I'm pretty new to fansubbing, so I'd be glad for some help. Thanks! :wub:

Keiko1981
Global Moderator
Global Moderator

Re: [REQ] Taira no Kiyomori

Postby Keiko1981 » Sat Jan 21, 2012 6:53 pm

jpb123 wrote:Hi everyone! Not sure if this is where I should posting this!

I'm interested in doing english subs for the 2012 taiga drama. Is there anyone who has a good grasp of both Japanese and English who'd be willing to give me a hand. I'm pretty new to fansubbing, so I'd be glad for some help. Thanks! :wub:

You could wait a while, maybe happen the TVrips with English subs will be posts here (as have been done with Gou and other taiga dramas).
Then you can transcribe the subs from the TV rips and time so they match the RAW uploaded here.
Gifted Ones | Twitter | UL @ Nyaa | MyDramaList.com
Subbing: Ashita no Yakusoku, Inochi, Oshin, Seoul 1945
Where to find dramas & subtitles

Avallac'h
Fansubber
Fansubber

Postby Avallac'h » Fri Jan 27, 2012 8:00 am

Agree with Keiko
Why need to translate what will be necessarily translated?
It's such a huge project!
I appreciate you wish. But, as the practice shows, no one of such projects has not been finished yet.
2010 Ryoma Den - http://www.d-addicts.com/forum/viewtopic_81813.htm
After two year stalled at ep42. Looks like translators just got tired of this project or do not have free time now.
2011 Gou - http://www.d-addicts.com/forum/viewtopic_92078.htm
Very good subs by Liubeibei. But he vanished without a word after episode 15. I hope he's OK.
In no event, I do not dissuade you.