Is this My Girl dvd set bootleg?

Discuss about all aspect of KDramas on DVD and other commerical medium.
ung03

Is this My Girl dvd set bootleg?

Post by ung03 » May 8th, '07, 14:14

Hi guys, I'm new to the whole asian drama stuff and just watched my first series ever: My Girl. I thought it was really funny. Anyways, since i enjoyed it so much i decided i wanted it but i've done some research and have found that there are bootleg versions of this series. And im not sure if copies i'm looking at are fake or not. Could i please have some of your advice and opinions please on this particular copy.
http://www.dvdonline.com.au/shop/my-gir ... -p-43.html
I am considering getting either that or the malaysian version that is on the yesasia site but from another site, like the same copy by the looks of it just different retailer. Here it is:
http://www.eastern.com.my/dvd_search.as ... l&type=dvd
Otherwise i would get the US version but i'm not sure it ships to australia since its not on the global site and only on the us site. And its incredibly expensive. I have never seen a dvd set for so much, although that could just be korean drama for you, i don't know.

Anyways i'm not sure what to get. And i think the first one from dvdonline might be bootleg. And I'm not sure about the second link because it seems incredibly cheap compared to yesasia and i'm not sure whether the subbing quality is that great, compared to the us version (but i assumed it would be the same since yesasia was involved with both the us and malaysian version).

Please help, and thank you for taking the time to read my long as message. THANKS!

pokute
Fansubber
Fansubber

Post by pokute » May 11th, '07, 16:18

Those both look pretty dicey to me. I wouldn't buy either one. Might as well take the E-Bay crapshoot as buy one of those.

ung03

Post by ung03 » May 15th, '07, 07:54